Thanksgiving Writing Coma

Hope everyone had a great Thanksgiving! Don’t know about you, but with my family, Thanksgiving is a 3 day marathon of food, drama, and awesomeness. Don’t you wish you were there?

I have to admit defeat where NaNo is concerned. I know! I know! It’s terrible, but even if I wanted to make a final push/ attempt the fact is, I still have several chapters of my novel to edit and polish, deal with Beta comments, critique and review a backspacer story (oh, it’s so cool, I know your jealous) and get ready for a new job!

Maybe some are better at multi-tasking, but with this many courses on my platter, I think i’ll give my time and energy to the project that has taken 5 years of my life. I think it’s fair don’t you?

Anyway, how was your writing/ Thankgiving adventure? Anyone finish their NaNo?

Leave a comment

Filed under Conferences, Young Adult

Leave a Reply

